iTunes Freebie: Halfway to Hazard

I’m from Texas (as most of you know). I like country music. No, scratch that, I LOVE country music. I love all kinds of music, but being that my family has several ties to country music, I’ve always been a big fan of the genre….but I am fully aware of the fact that, much like […]

Apple History: Evolution of the iMac

Introduced in 1998, the Apple iMac was a bold move for the Cupertino based computer maker. The system was a radical departure from previous computers made by…well, just about anyone. Apple was taking a very large gamble with the iMac. The original “Bondi Blue” iMac featured a 233 Mhz PowerPC 750, a maximum of 256 […]

Reminder: Town Hall Meeting Today @ 10:00 am Pacific

Apple’s Townhall Meeting will be held today at 10:00 am Pacific time. Below are a few other timezones to help you keep track of when the event is happening in your area. 10:00AM – Pacific 11:00AM – Mountain 12:00PM – Central 1:00PM – Eastern 5:00PM – GMT 6:00PM – London 7:00PM – Paris Check back […]

Flashback: 15 iPhone Concept Designs

Surfing around, I came across some old concept designs for the iPhone. It’s really interesting to see the different things that people came up with, especially now, after having had the actual iPhone for a while. I thought you might find these interesting. Take a look. Be sure and check back with us later today […]

VM Ware Fusion vs. Parallels – Try them both for yourself

VM Ware is releasing the final version of Fusion, their virtualization software which allows Intel-based Macs to run Windows, Linux or other PC operating systems today. Parallels, not to be outdone, has just released a new Beta version of their virtualization software as well. It’s a tough call on which is the better value. Each […]

30 Days of iPhone – Final Thoughts

I’m bringing the 30 Days of iPhone to an end without actually doing 30 posts on it. Why? Because there is literally nothing left to say. Here’s what it all comes down to in a nutshell. In my opinion, the iPhone is great. It’s is beautifully designed, the experience with it has been fantastic, and […]

Learn Cocoa. Online. For Free.

This weekend I was Stumbling around the Interweb, when I came across Cocoa Dev Central. This site does a fantastic job of introducing you to the basics of Cocoa and Xcode. The tutorials are brilliantly laid out and easy to follow. I’ve completed the first two, and I have to say, that even though I […]

OS X Quick Tip: ZOOM in and out of OS X

One cool OS X tip that not everyone seems to be aware of is its zooming capabilities. You can actually zoom into your screen in the same way you can zoom into documents in Photoshop or any Word Processor. There are two different ways to do it. If you’re using a Macbook or Macbook Pro […]